### MOST IMMEDIATE BY SPL MESSENGER/U.M.S

# GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN CABINET SECRETARIAT ESTABLISHMENT DIVISION

\*\*\*\*

#### F. No. 8/7/2024-T-VI

Islamabad, the 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2024

The Rector, National School of Public Policy, Lahore.

## SUBJECT: <u>NOMINATIONS OF BS-18 OR EQUIVALENT OFFICERS FOR 42<sup>ND</sup></u> <u>MID CAREER MANAGEMENT COURSE AT NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF</u> <u>PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (NIPA) KARACHI, LAHORE, ISLAMABAD,</u> <u>PESHAWAR AND QUETTA FROM 09-12-2024 TO 14-02-2025.</u>

Dear Sir,

I am directed to refer to this Division's O.M of even number dated 01-11-2024, 20.11.2024 and 27-11-2024 on the subject noted above and to say that the competent authority has been pleased to approve change of stations and additional nominations of the following BS-18/equivalent officers for the forthcoming 42<sup>nd</sup> Mid-Career Management Course (MCMC):-

# (a) Change of Stations

Sr.No.	Name of officer/ Posting	From	То
	NARCOTICS CONTROL DIVISION		
1.	Mr. Muhammad Tariq Majeed, DD, HQ ANF Rawalpindi.	Quetta	Lahore
	<b>OFFICE MANAGEMENT GROUP (OMG)</b>		
2.	Mr. Shahid Ahmad, at the disposal of NAYA Pakistan Housing and Development Authority.	Quetta	Peshawar
	PAKISTAN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE (PA	AS)	
3.	Mr. Hussain Ahmad Raza Ch; at the disposal of Chief Minister's office, Govt of Punjab.	Karachi	Lahore
	SENATE OF PAKISTAN		
4.	Mr. Zahoor Ahmed Dashti, Section Officer, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.	Lahore	Quetta
	POSTAL GROUP		
5.	Mr. Hassan Sarfraz, DSPS, Sialkot, GPO.	Karachi	Peshawar
	PAKISTAN CUSTOM SERVICES (PCS)	*	
6.	Mr. Tanveer Ahmad Deputy collector, Collectorate of Customs (Adjudication), Islamabad.	Islamabad	Karachi
	INTELLIGENCE BUREAU (IB)		
7.	Mr. Muhammad Ilyas, Deputy Director, Islamabad, HQ.	Quetta	Peshawar
	MINISTRY OF ENERGY		
8.	Mrs. Agha Tehreem Ahsan, Deputy Director (Non-Technical), DGPC, Policy Wing.	Peshawar	Islamabad
N	MINISTRY OF FEDERAL EDUCATION AND PROFESSIO	NAL TRAIN	NING
NTP Ex	x-Cadre		
9.	Mr. Asad Akhtar Abbas, Deputy Director, Ministry of Federal Education & Professional Trg. Islamabad.	Karachi	Peshawar

Sr.No.	Name of officer/ Posting	Name of Institute / NIPAs
	<b>OFFICE MANAGEMENT GROUP (OMG)</b>	
1.	Mr. Waqar Zulfiqar Ahmad Asif, Section Officer, National Heritage and Culture Division, Islamabad.	
2.	Mr. Habib Anwar, Establishment Division, Islamabad	
3.	Mr. Irfan Ahmed Awan, Section officer, M/o Housing & Works Division Islamabad.	
4.	Mr. Javed Iqbal, Section Officer, Maritime Affairs Division, Islamabad.	
5.	Mr. Misbah ur Rehman, Section officer, M/o Religious Affairs, Islamabad	Quetta
]	MINISTRY OF PLANNING DEVELOPMENT AND SPEICAL INTAITI	VES
Econon	nist Group	
6.	Mr. Omer Farooq, Assistant Chief M/o PD&SI, Islamabad.	Quetta
7.	Mr. Muhammad Imran Ashraf, Assistant Chief Economic Affairs Division.	Quetta
Ex-Cad	re	
8.	Mr. Muhammad Umar, Assistant Chief-Fuel, Energy Wing, M/o Planning, Islamabad.	
	GOVERNMENT OF GILGIT-BALTISTAN	
LAS		
9.	Mr. Khanjar Baig, Special Public Prosecutor, Law & Prosecution Department Gilgit.	
PSP		
10.	Mr. Muhammad Ayaz, PSP/SP, GB Police Department, Gilgit.	Quetta
	PAKISTAN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE (PAS)	
11.	Mr. Aun Haider Gondal Capt. (R), DC Bannu. KPK	Lahore

June 2

2. Furthermore, the officer nominated at Sr 20 of PAS vide this Division's OM dated 20-11-2024 has already proceeded on foreign scholarship, therefore, same may be treated as deleted from the OM dated 20-11-2024.

3. The course will be commencing from **09-12-2024** (**Monday**). The nominated officers may report to NIPAs Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar, Islamabad and Quetta on **06-12-2024**. The above nominations are subject to provision of latest Annual Medical Examination Reports to be submitted to respective NIPAs.

4. It is also pertinent to mention here that the course fee for each participant for split program of MCMC is **Rs.230,000/- (Rupees Two Hundred and Thirty Thousand) per participant at NIPAs Karachi Lahore, Peshawar, Islamabad and Quetta (10 weeks) and Rs.64,286/- (Rupees Sixty-four Thousand Two Hundred and Eighty Six) per participant (4 Weeks) for Specialized Training Institutes.** The payment of course fee in respect of officers of occupational groups and ex-cadre officers of all Ministries/ Divisions and attached departments, nominated for the course, will be made by the Establishment Division while in the case of officers of the Provincial Governments and autonomous bodies/organizations etc., it shall be arranged by their respective departments/governments etc., and payment to this effect shall be remitted to the respective Director General, NIPA, through bank draft/cross cheque/pay order at the time of joining the course by the officer concerned or as early as possible.

5. As per the Prime Minister's directive, issued vide this Division's D.O letter No.5/11/2000-T-II/T-I, dated 10-06-2014 all Ministries/Divisions/ Departments are bound to relieve the officers on their selection for training course without fail. The Ministries/Divisions/ Departments shall make stop-gap arrangements, as the nominated officers are not required to attend their offices while undergoing training. Non-compliance of the directions of the Prime Minister shall tantamount to

Total and the second se

disciplinary proceedings under the Civil Servants (E&D) Rules, 2020. Further, according to Rule 8 (b) of the Civil Servants Promotion (BPS-18 to BPS-21) Rules, 2019, if the officer fails thrice for any reason to attend the mandatory training he will be recommended for supersession.

6. Attention is also invited to this Division's O.M No. 8/5/2024-T-VI dated 20<sup>th</sup> September, 2024 regarding Prime Minister's directions wherein all Ministries/ Division / Provincial Governments etc. were informed to recommend only critical cases requiring withdrawal from mandatory training course along with cogent reasons. <u>Hence, no withdrawal will be allowed which deviates the said directions.</u>

02 (Riaz Ali Maitlo) Deputy Secretary (T Tele: 9207034

### Copy to:-

- 1. The Secretary, President's Secretariat (Public), Islamabad.
- 2. The Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Office, Islamabad.
- 3. The Auditor General of Pakistan, Islamabad
- 4. All the concerned Federal Secretaries, Ministries/Divisions, Islamabad/Rawalpindi.
- 5. All the Chief Secretaries of Provincial Governments, Lahore, Peshawar, Karachi, Quetta & Gilgit.
- 6. The Inspectors General of Police, Punjab, Sindh, Balochistan, KPK & Islamabad.
- 7. The Secretary, Services & General Administration Department (S&GAD), Government of Punjab, Sindh, KPK, Gilgit-Baltistan and Balochistan.
- 8. The Chairman, Federal Board of Revenue, Islamabad.
- 9. The Chairman, National Accountability Bureau (NAB), Islamabad.
- 10. The Chairman, Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), Islamabad.
- 11. The Director General, National Institute of Public Administration, Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar, Islamabad and Quetta.
- 12. All concerned officers.
- 13. The Joint Secretary (T), Establishment Division, Islamabad.
- 14. Director (PD), Establishment Division, Islamabad.
- 15. D.S (Computer), Establishment Division, Islamabad.
- 16. SPS to Secretary, Establishment Division, Islamabad.
- 17. SPSs to Additional Secretary (I), Establishment Division, Islamabad.

(Saeed Section Tele