Regulation Wing


The Regulation Wing is headed by Joint Secretary (R) who is assisted by two Deputy Secretaries (BS-19) and six Section Officers.


  1. Rationalization/Vetting of Recruitment Rules of all civil posts under the Federal Government and up-gradation of posts from BS-1 to BS-22.
  2. Amendment, updation and interpretation of Civil Servants Act, 1973, and rules made thereunder.
  3. Rendering advice on general service matters of civil servants, employees of autonomous/semi-autonomous bodies/corporations etc. on request from Ministries/Divisions and different Wings of the Establishment Division.